Coupon Thiefs

Warning: this is a rant.

While grocery shopping at Fred Meyer this weekend, I grabbed a Sunday newspaper so I could take advantage of the coupons. I didn’t pay attention to the fact that the papers were a bit disheveled.

I sat down at home later that day with my scissors, ready to cut out the good coupons and all the coupon inserts were missing!  Thinking back, I’m pretty sure someone took the coupon inserts out of several papers, inserted them into one paper and only paid for one paper.

This makes me so annoyed! I have  learned my lesson and will make sure to flip through my paper and check for the coupons before buying it. I know I shouldn’t be surprised. I guess the economy really is bad when people start stealing coupon inserts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

