Christmas Strategy Update

When I first blogged about my Christmas strategy, I set the lofty goal of being done with shopping by December 1st. Did I make it? Well, no. not entirely. I got 95% done though. Considering I was suffering with some major sickness for most of November, I call that close enough. ha!

I still have a few small things to pick up, but they are items that have been planned for many weeks so I just need to stop and purchase, no thinking involved. 

Overall, I think this plan worked well and I plan to do this again next year. I am so thankful not to be spending my December wandering around the stores looking for the perfect present to jump out at me. In hindsight, if I had stayed home and rested more while I was sick (instead of getting most of my shopping done), I may have recovered faster. Who am I kidding though? I would have surely found something else to do besides rest!

I will be spending the next couple of weeks with my family, soaking up the warmth of our fireplace, watching some cheesy Christmas movies, baking and wrapping presents.

1 Comment

Filed under Organizing, Planning

One response to “Christmas Strategy Update

  1. I actually start shopping for Christmas as early as june. Worst case i can use what I get on sale for Birthday gifts through out the year, we all know what one likes one day the next they don’t. I get four plastic bins and mark them baby items for each child, my kids never look in the bins it is just mom’s keepsake crap, anyway I place items every month in each bin by December I have a pretty good stash, I have also stuck money each month in the bins, if we get in a jam I have a ready made savings account if not then the money goes in the what is left to buy account.
    I just ran across your blog, and I have to say thanks I love your insight! Best to you
    A

Leave a Reply

