Menu Planning Monday

Well life has gotten the best of me once again. I have been sick for the last several weeks and in survival mode. We ate out of our stockpile and ate out more than I would have liked, but that’s life.

On with a new week! Here is our dinner menu for this week:

Monday – broiled salmon, baked sweet potatoes and broccoli

Tuesday – beef tenderloin and leek mashed potatoes

Wednesday – dinner event (both of us)

Thursday – pasta and frozen veggies

Friday – date night dinner

Saturday – attending a Christmas party (evening dinner)

Sunday – chicken enchiladas (Americas Test Kitchen Light recipe)

Tis the season and my cooking load is lightened with a few dinner events we are attending 🙂

Almost everything for the menu this week was from my stockpile. All I purchased from the grocery store was the leeks and cilantro and chiles for the enchiladas. I also bought milk, cottage cheese and some baking ingredients I needed.

1 Comment

Filed under Menu-Planning

One response to “Menu Planning Monday

  1. Isn’t it always the moms who still keep going even when we’re sick? I don’t think we’re allowed to take sick days.
    I hope that you get well soon.

Leave a Reply

